WCC Contacts

WORLD CANALS CONFERENCE STEERING COMMITTEE CONTACT LIST

Mr. David Barber
American Canal Society
16 Ballou Road
Hopedale, MA 01747
(508) 478-4918
davidaudreybarber@compuserve.com

Mr. David Carr, Region 2 Land Manager
Illinois Dept. of National Resources
1100 James Road Spring Grove,
Illinois, 60081 USA
(815) 675-2385
dcarr@dnrmail.state.IL.US

Mr. David Johnson
C & O Canal Association Inc.
9211 Wadsworth Drive
Bethesda, MD, 20817 USA
(301) 530-7473

Mr. David MacDougall Mgr.
Marketing and External Relations
Trent-Severn Waterway
P.O. Box 567 Ashburnham Dr.
Peterborough, ONT, Canada K9J-6Z6
(705) 750-4900
dave.macdougall@pc.gc.ca

Mr. John Martin
Waterways Ireland
20 Darling Street
Enneskillen, Co Fermanagh BT 74 7EW
Northern Ireland
+44 2866 323 004
john.martin@waterways-ireland.org

Claes-Goran Osterlund
Canal Manager AB Gota kanalbolag
Box 3 SE-591 21
Motala, Sweden
+46 141 20 20 50
cgo@gotakanal.se

Mr. James Stirling Director
British Waterways Scotland Canal House
1 Applecross Street
Glascow, Scotland G4 95P
0141-332-6936
Jim.Stirling@britishwaterways.co.uk

Ms. Julie Talbot
Montreal 2002 World Canals Conference
Guy-Favreau Complex
200 Rene-Levesque Boulevard West, West Tower, 6th Floor
Montreal, Quebec, Canada H2Z 1X4
(514) 283-6054 FAX (514) 496-1263
Julie.Talbot@pc.gc.ca

Mr. David Ballinger Director, Canal Operations
Rideau Canal National Park
34A Beckwith Street
South Smith Falls, ONT, Canada K7A-ZA8
613 283 5170
dballinger2001@rogers.com

Mr. Derek Cochrane
Voies Navigable d’ Europe
c/o British Waterways Navigation Road
Northwich, Cheshire, CW8-1BH U. K.
0044 1606 723802
Derek.cochrane@britishwaterway.co.uk

Mr. Thomas Grasso, President
Canal Society of New York State
18 Summit Oaks
Pittsford, NY, 14534 USA
(585) 387-0099
tgrasso1@rochester.rr.com

Mr. Kent Haag
Illinois Historic Preservation Agency
3323 North Kenmore Avenue
Chicago, IL, 60657 USA
(773) 472-6079
heraclius_60657@yahoo.com

Mr. J. Steven. Humphrey
National Canal Museum
30 Centre Square
Easton, PA, 18042 USA
(610) 559-6619
ncm@canals.org

Mr. Des Leyden
Inland Waterway International
6a Foxrock Ave.
Foxrock, Dublin 18 Ireland
353 1 289 5592
des_leyden@hotmail.com

Mr. David Edwards-May
Euromapping
155-157 cours Berriat
38028 Grenoble Cedex 1, France
0033 476 709317
dem@euromapping.fr

Mr. Rory Robinson (Chairman) NPS,
Rivers Trails &Conservation Assist.
15610 Vaughn Road
Brecksville, Ohio, 44141 USA
(330) 657-2951
rory_robinson@nps.gov

Ms. Roberta M. Styran
Canadian Canal Society
#509 – Towering Heights Boulevard
St. Catherines, Ontario, Canada L2T-3G8
(905) 684-4882
rstyran@becon.org